The Venue


Cinema Odeon
4 Abdel Hamid Said St
off of Talaat Harb St.
Downtown, Cairo
01283200888

Team



Youssef Shazli
Managing Director
yshazli@mifegypt.com
Stéphanie Sicard
Artistic Director l Panorama of the European Film
ssicard@mifegypt.com
Alia Ayman
Head Curator
aayman@mifegypt.com
Nada Elissa
Branding & Design Manager . Education & Cinema Coordinator
nelissa@mifegypt.com
Malak Makar
Project Coordinator
mmakar@mifegypt.com
Ahmed Sobky
Head of Acquisition & Sales
asobky@mifegypt.com
Nawara Shoukry
Festivals & Distribution Coordinator
nshoukry@mifegypt.com



The Office


Address

Misr International Films
35, Champollion Street, Downtown
Cairo - Egypt

Phone

(+2) 2 574 0020
(+2) 0128 3200030

Email

info@mifegypt.com

About Zawya


Misr International Films (MIF) launched Zawya in March 2014 as the first art-house cinema in Egypt, located in Downtown's Cinema Odeon.

With a program split between theatrical releases and special events, Zawya has screened an alternative selection of films from different parts of the world, including short films, documentaries, feature films and experimental work. Zawya’s program focuses on local independent films to encourage and promote the work of young Egyptian and Arab filmmakers. Having organized screenings in multiple venues outside of Cairo, Zaywa aims to eventually grow into a series of cinema screens spread out across the country.

Zawya also gives special attention to the concept of Education and Cinema, developing a strong educational program in collaboration with schools and universities in Egypt.

This initiative builds on the Panorama of the European Film, launched in Cairo in 2004 by MIF.